shortcut link to main content
left corner graphicSchoharie Central School District heading graphicphoto of Schoharie School Entrancelink to Schoharie Jr.-Sr. High School home pagelink to Schoharie Elementary home pagelink to Contact Us at the Schoharie CSDright corner graphic
Schoharie A to Z heading graphic


Back | District Home | Search Our Site

information heading graphicphoto of boy in science class

District News

arrow graphic content arrow graphic  

click to go to Schoharie Jr.-Sr. High School home page
click to go to Schoharie Elementary School home page




Seniors honored with awards, scholarships

large group of high school students standing as a group

Congratulations to the following Schoharie High School seniors for recently being honored with awards and scholarships.

Achievement Award: Brittany Cieszynski
All-Sports Booster Club Award:Mitchell Barton, Jacob Fagnini, Abigail Wetsel
American Legion Auxiliary Unit 1261 Award: Jackson VanDerwerken
Anthony Lawton Memorial Scholarship: Rebecca Bortell
Bank of Richmondville Award: Lily Caza
Blue Shield Scholars Program: Hailey Schwartzmier
Class of 2017 Award: Courtney Koons, Christopher Snyder, Denise Woodman
CTE Joseph N. Fuchs Award, for Culinary Arts: Brittany Cieszynski
CTE Growth in Achievement for Cosmetology: Kayla Shackelton
CTE Outstanding Student for Culinary Arts: Victoria Todtschinder
Eccentric Club Award: Denise Woodman
Edward M. Scribner Scholarship Award: Christopher Snyder
English Department Award: Lily Caza
FFA Scholarship Award: Courtney Koons, Daphnie Sigler
Foreign Language Department Award: Katie Touchette
Frank and Esther Robinson Memorial Award: Christopher Snyder
Fritz Rolfe Scholarship: Thomas Coluccio
George T. Guest Memorial Award: Jennifer Stanton
GlaxoSmithKline Award: Lily Caza
Harry I. Kintz Memorial Award: Lily Caza
Henry C. Badgley Award: Belle Antonovich, Victoria Bloodgood, Harry Bond, Adrianna Cornell, Alexia DiNuzzo, Christina Kelly, Megan Kruzinski, Hope Makranszky, Hailey Schwartzmier, Melleen Simon, Jennifer Stanton, Harley Stevens, Katie Touchette, Jackson VanDerwerken, Abigail Wetsel
Instrumental Department Award: Christina Kelly
Instrumental Director’s Award: Harley Stevens
Instrumentalist Magazine Musician-ship Award: Sarah Helmstadt
John Phillip Sousa Award: Lily Caza
Julia O. Wells Memorial Scholarship: Cassandra Bortell
Key Club Scholarship Award: Harry Bond, Lily Caza, Thomas Coluccio, Sarah Helmstadt, Devlan Matthews, Christopher Snyder, Jennifer Stanton
Key Club/Red Cross Blood Drive Award: Abigail Wetsel
Knights of Columbus Scholarship: Belle Antonovich, Sarah Helmstadt
Lawrence Pohl Music Scholarship Award: Christina Kelly
Library Research Award: Megan Kruzinski
Lisa (Schulmeister) Karlin School Spirit Award: Jaydan Guasp, Emily Stevens
Margaret Nethaway Bliss Scholarship: Lily Caza
Margaret Puotinen Scholarship Award: Angelica Schmid
Math Department Award: Belle Antonovich, Lily Caza, Jacob Fagnini, Jennifer Stanton
Mike Keyser Memorial Award: Adrianna Cornell
Music Department Award: Christopher Snyder
Nancy Widen Swart Memorial: Harry Bond
National School Choral Award: Adrianna Cornell, Alexia DiNuzzo
NYS Academic Excellence Award: Lily Caza, Sarah Helmstadt, Claire Williams
Peter Weiss Memorial Scholarship: Victory Aulita
Performing Arts Award: Jaydan Guasp, Jennifer Stanton
Schenectady Light Opera Outstanding Performers: Harry Bond, Alexia DiNuzzo,
Christina Kelly, Christopher Snyder, Emily Stevens, Jackson VanDerwerken, Claire Williams
Schoharie County Counselors Association: Breanna Kent
Schoharie Promotional Assoc. Achievement Award: Jacob Fagnini, Holly Yauchler
Schoharie Teachers Association Award: Mitchell Barton, Courtney Koons,
Carolyn Krohn
Schoharie Youth Soccer Volunteer Award: Matthew Loubier
Science Department Award: Lily Caza, Claire Williams
Social Studies Department Award: Mitchell Barton
Steven Hoard Memorial Scholarship: Rebecca Bortell
Students Against Destructive Decisions Scholarship: Toby Cooper
Superintendent’s Salutatorian Award: Claire Williams
Superintendent’s Valedictorian Award: Lily Caza
Theodore Pierce Memorial Award: Cassandra Bortell
Town of Wright Lions Club Award: Breanna Kent
Vocal Director’s Award: Harry Bond
Vocal Music Department Award: Belle Antonovich
Warren Tillapaugh Scholarship: Emma Bernhardt, John O’Leary







left footer corner graphic

This page is maintained by Schoharie Central School District and the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service according to the web publishing guidelines of Schoharie Central School District. Copyright 2011. All rights reserved. PDF documents on this website can be viewed using Adobe Acrobat Reader, which can be downloaded from Adobe for free. Paper copies of downloadable documents may be requested by calling 518 295-6679.

right footer corner graphic